Oooo, it was nice to sleep in until 6 this morning. Before I started working again, I used to do this every day. I'd get up with GeekBoy, shower with him, then see him off before starting whatever project I needed to do (usually it ended up 'spending hours on the computer')

Once he left today, I got busy in the kitchen. Four hours or so later, I finished. I now have a decluttered, organized kitchen. wing2 and I discussed the redecoration, something I will undertake after the entire house gets konmari'd.

Tomorrow during work, I get to decide which room I attack next: the front room, computer room, or sun room. All require strategy and multi-day assaults.
weight: 145.9

today was a doldrums day. I had felt oogy and off all morning, so skipped the swimming and headed home. I gathered shopping lists from the winglets and went to the store. Came home, hung out in front of my computer for a couple of hours, and then crashed on the couch. Again, ignoring the decluttering of the kitchen.

Once GeekBoy came home and I talked with him, I realized I had an ocular migraine. (duh) and then gave myself permission to be grumpy, cranky, and inactive.

I get an unexpected day off tomorrow so I will sleep in to the decadent time of 5:00 (maybe even 5:30! oooo) and then get started on the kitchen. If i do it right, I'll have it done before they get up. :)
Wing1 had her wisdom teeth removed today. I went out as soon as they got home (wing2 took care of her because I was at work) to get ingredients for dinner, and Dick's milkshake for her. Wing2 asked for a deluxe. The entire time I was grocery shopping I was arguing the pros and cons of being virtuous and making my lunch instead of buying a burger for myself. I chose the burger.

I think that set the mood for the rest of the day. I was going to declutter and organize the kitchen cabinets today but ended up crashed on the couch, yawning and reading forums for most of the day.

However, on the list of things to do, only the cleaning wasn't done, so I guess it wasn't as bad as I thought.
Period started, which explained the weight gain and the very painful lower back. I didn't swim after work, but I did do belly-robics for an hour tonight. I decluttered my closet and shelves, which brings the bedroom to "complete" status. It joins the bathroom and hallway. Next is either the front room, or I finish the kitchen. Since wing1 is getting her wisdom teeth removed tomorrow, I suspect she'll be crashed in the front room; I'll probably just finish up the kitchen. I only have the cabinets left anyway.
After a lazy Sunday morning, we spent the afternoon lazing about at the Duchess'. I tried to pay attention to what I was eating and for the most part I succeeded but I did eat beyond fullness. (she always serves such delicious food!) And I made sure to drink a lot of water. I tend to dehydrate over the weekends...

This upcoming week, aside from the same goals as last week, I've added stretching and PT to the list. My hamstrings are criminally short and I know a lot of my foot/leg/hip/back pain stems from that.
A rather lazy day. I managed to wrap the package for the aunt and get to the post office. GeekBoy and I cleaned out our bedroom a bit. He went through his clothes and I cleaned the top of my dresser and the two overcrammed shelves in the bookshelf I had commandeered. I donated a lot; now there's just my dance box with my makeup and things for performances, a Tintin tin with synchro-related stuff, and a plastic shoebox filled with swim stuff- goggles, anti-fog wipes, and caps. It's odd looking at the bookshelf and seeing so much emptiness.
Day two of my journey. It feels like I'm slogging through molasses. But I still managed to work five hours, swim half a mile, catch up on my newspapers (almost two weeks worth), go to Freddies (twice because what I thought was apricot preserves was orange marmalade), and reorganized the bottom linen closet. The only thing on my to-do list I haven't done, and won't get to, is to take things to the post office. It requires finding boxes, packing, wrapping, addressing, and then heading to the post office. I don't have the spoons to deal with that today. So it will be moved to tomorrow's to-do list. If I get it done tomorrow, it means that I have completed my weekly task list and can reward myself with some watercolor painting. :)
Today is the start of my fiftieth lap around our local star. By the time it ends, I want to be more than what I currently am.

I want to be pain-free. No more pain in my shoulder, neck, hip, or foot.
I want to be strong. Able to pull myself out of the water after a workout, or to pull someone else out if (heaven forbid) I need to rescue someone.
I want to be flexible. Not just to stand without feeling my hamstrings complain, but to actually touch toes when feet are together (without bending knees).
I want to have stamina. To be able to do want I want to do without worrying about the after-effects.
I want to be creative. Again. Stupid brain-weasels. I want to draw and paint and write and sew and bake.
I want to be healthy. Not tired, rundown, depressed, overweight.
I want to have a clean, organized house. for the first time in like ever.
I want to be me. And like the me I am.

So, I'm holding myself accountable by posting here my plans and progress.

Current plans:

I'm exercising every day after work. Yesterday I swam 1k yards, today I took the deep water aerobics class (omg, that's sooo difficult!! I was huffin' and puffin') I'm biking to and from work, mostly because there's no reason not to (i'm not that far away) but also because they took away street parking in front of the pool and i think it would be extremely rude to take up a parking space needlessly.

This will help with the stamina, strength, and healthy bit.

I'm cleaning bits of the house every day. I am going through bits and totally kon-marie-ing the crap out of it. The bathroom was attacked tuesday and it's rather nice going in there knowing everything in there is wanted. yesterday i did the top half of the linen closet. All meds are up to date and things are organized in a logical way (GeekBoy even approved) Today I am taking a break because it's my birfday.

This is for the clean house bit.

I'm keeping a food journal. Not online, but in a notebook. I'm writing when I eat, what I eat (with rough quantities - silver bowl full of cherries, that sort of thing), and *why*. I've only been doing it since the 1st but already I've noticed that if I'm dehydrated, I want to nibble more, and I tend to eat things because we have them, not because I'm hungry.

This will help with the healthy bit.

These are my plans for this week. I will add more next week. I think this is enough for now. Too much and I'll just get overwhelmed and stop everything.

Profile

xlana

August 2017

S M T W T F S
  12 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 01:03 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios